Menu

Opening hours

Kunstmuseum Thun

Tuesday – Sunday, 10  a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Monday closed

Special opening hours: see below

The muesum doesn't show the collection in a permanent exhibition.

During the exhibitions the museum is closed. However, the shop is open:
Tuesday– Friday, 10  a.m. – 12 a.m. / 12.30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday, 10  a.m. – 12 a.m. / 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Thun-Panorama

Tuesday – Sunday, 11  a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday closed

Special opening hours: see below

The Thun-Panorama is seasonally open:
1 March – 1 December 2019

Admission Fee

Kunstmuseum Thun

Adults CHF 10.–
Students, AHV, IV  CHF 8.–
Children up to the age of 16, school classes and teachers are free
Groups as of 10 adults 10% discount
Groups as of 10 people only with advance reservation

Combined ticket with Thun-Panorama CHF 15.– / 12.–

Reduction of CHF 2.- on admission fee at the Kunstmuseum Thun and Thun-Panorama with Regionalpass Berner Oberland: www.regiopass-berneroberland.ch

Free admission with the Museums-PASS-Musées, Schweizer Museumspass, Raiffeisenkarte, ICOM and VMS.
With your Museum-PASS-Musées you can not only enjoy about 320 museums, castles, parks and gardens in Germany, France and Switzerland for one year, it also grants access to all permanent and temporary exhibitions within our museums. You are allowed to bring five children (under the age of 18) for free no matter whether they are family or friends.
For more information visit www.museumspass.com.
It is possible to buy the Museum Pass at the Kunstmuseum Thun.

Thun-Panorama

Adults CHF 9.–
Students, AHV, IV CHF 8.–
Children up to the age of 16, school classes and teachers are free
Groups as of 10 adults 10% discount
Groups as of 10 people only with advance reservation

Combined Ticket with Kunstmuseum CHF 15.– / 12.–

Combined ticket Thun-Panorama and Schloss Thun, CHF 13.– / 10.–

Information for private guided tours can be found here.

Holidays

2019

Friday, 19.4.19, Good Friday, open
Sunday, 21.4.19, Eastern, open
Monday, 22.4.19, closed
Thursday, 30.5.19, Ascension Day, no exhibition at the Kunstmuseum Thun, shop open 10 – 12.30 a.m. / 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.; Thun-Panorama, open
Sunday, 9.6.19, Pentecost, open
Monday, 10.6.19, Withmonday, closed
Thursday, 1.8.19, National Day, open
Sunday, 15.9.19, Day of Repentance, open
Sunday, 1.12.19, Saison`s end in Thun-Panorama
Tuesday, 24.12.19, Christmas Eve, Kunstmuseum Thun open
Wednesday, 25.12.19, Christmas, closed
Thursday, 26.12.19, St. Stephen's Day, Kunstmuseum Thun open
Tuesday, 31.12.19, Silvester, Kunstmuseum Thun open

2020

Wednesday, 1.1.20, New Year, Kunstmuseum Thun open
Thursday, 2.1.20, Berchtoldstag, Kunstmuseum Thun open

Further Information

Bitte beachten Sie bei Ihrem Besuch die Hausordnung.

Hausordnung [PDF,  291 KB]