Hofstettenstrasse 2005

Exhibition view Hofstettenstrasse 2005

Exhibition view Hofstettenstrasse 2005

Exhibition view Hofstettenstrasse 2005

18. December 2005 – 22. January 2006


Annual Jury Exhibition of works by artists from the region

The annual exhibition "Hofstettenstrasse" takes place between Christmas and New Year's. The aim of the exhibition is to provide a survey of current art from the region and offer a platform for the most varied of positions. The exhibition is an important opportunity both for younger and less known artists and for older already established ones.

To qualify for participation, the artists must be connected with the region of Thun by the fact that they were either born and grew up there, or live and work there. Application takes place by entering a portfolio of work is which is discussed and assessed by a jury of experts. The members of the jury are elected each year by a Fine Arts Commission (Kobik).

The guidelines and the application form are available at the shop of the Kunstmuseum from the beginning of September to the end of October or can be downloaded from our home page.

Artists in the exhibition:
Thomas Berger (CH *1977), Manuel Burgener (CH *1978), Rainer Eisch (CH *1967), Hanspeter Gempeler (CH *1954), Marco Giacomoni (CH *1971), Paul Le Grand (CH *1949), Andreas von Gunten (CH *1964), Filip Haag (CH *1961), Mirjam Helfenberger (CH *1966), Christian Helmle (CH *1952), Marta Herzog (CH *1948), Burkhard Hilty (CH *1929), Myriam Aline Loepfe (CH *1973), Chantal Michel (CH *1968), Alexander Rath (*1976), Egle Rieder (*1980), Rahel Schneider (CH *1973), Ueli Sonderegger (CH *1971), Dominik Stauch (CH *1962), Reto Steiner (CH *1978), Bendicht Walthert (CH *1961), Niklaus Wenger (CH *1978), Peter Willen (CH *1941)

The composition of the jury:
Reto Camenisch, Künstler, Thun; Daniel Hauser, Relax, Zürich; Dr. Ludmila Vachtova, Kunstkritikerin, Zürich; Béatrice Hofer, Künstlerin, Kobik, Thun; Margrit Tschannen, Präsidentin Kommission für bildende Kunst; Fanni Fetzer, stellvertretende Direktorin Kunstmuseum Thun